Village of Neilburg


Mayor Brent Wiens

Deputy Mayor Nicole Martin

Alderman Ernie Ducherer

Alderman Darwin Urlacher

Alderman Jim Lamb

The Village of Neilburg is governed by Mayor and Council.

To contact us

By Mail:

P.O. Box 280
Neilburg, SK  S0M 2C0

By Email:

Through Facebook

Friend Clifford O-Neil
He had our first post office!

By Phone:


By Fax:


Village of Neilburg Office

Administrator  Natalie Sousa-Pelley

Treatment Plant Operator Arin Ostensoe


Office Hours

Monday to Thursday
8:30 - 12:00 and 12:30 -  4:30

8:30 - 12:00 and 12:30 -  4:00

Closed all Statutory Holidays


The Village of Neilburg Office is located
at 39 L.E. Gibbons Centre Street

Text Box:

Neilburg was named after an early settler, Clifford O’Neil. The first post office was in his home and was located about one mile southeast of where the village is today.

Neilburg was established as a Hamlet in 1923 and by 1946, it had grown big enough to be incorporated as the Village of Neilburg. The current population is 448.

The town of Neilburg is located in Saskatchewan along Highway 40, approximately 100 kms west of the Battlefords and 80 kms southeast of Lloydminster. We are also within three hours of both Edmonton and Saskatoon.